CONTAINER EXHIBITION: Work from the 2011 Tierney Fellows
The work in this exhibition will be work from the 2011 Tierney Fellows.

Artists: Kristoffer Axén (International Center of Photography), Nicholas Calcott (NYU, Tisch) Luo Dan (Three Shadows Photography Art Center), Ishaan Dixit (National Institute of Design), Gabrielle Goliath (Wits School of Art), Emily Kinni (Parsons the New School for Design), Bryan Krueger (School of Visual Arts), Carlos Licon (Norte), Mack Michael Magagane (Market Photo Workshop), Bruno Ruiz (Academia de Artes Visuales), Rubi Rose Siblo-Landsman (Bard College), Roberto Tondopó (Centro Fotográfico Manuel Álvarez Bravo), Aubrey Tseleng (Michaelis School of Fine Art), Terttu Uibopuu (Yale University School of Art)

© Emily Kinni

About The Tierney Fellowship:
The Tierney Fellowship was created in 2003 by The Tierney Family Foundation to support emerging artists in the field of photography. The primary goal of the Fellowship is to find tomorrow's distinguished artists and leaders in the world of photography and assist them in overcoming the challenges that a photographer faces at the beginning of his or her career.

The aim of the Fellowship is twofold: encouraging recipients to produce a new body of work and creating a global community of artists that will function as a crucial support network in an increasingly competitive field.

The Fellowship supports the recipients both financially, by way of a cash grant, and technically, with mentorship and guidance from seasoned experts. At the end of the one-year grant period, recipients are expected to present a new body of work.

Fellows remain an important part of the Program after the conclusion of their Fellowship. Seminars and critiques are held throughout the year to facilitate interaction between all current and past recipients, encouraging discussion of their photography, work experience and lives as artists.